Pokhara Premier League 2019: Winner Gets NPR 2.7 Mn Cash Prize!




Events in Nepal



Pokhara Premier League 2019: Winner Gets NPR 2.7 Mn Cash Prize!

The Pokhara Premier League (PPL) is back again for Nepali cricket fans. This time, with more honors and prizes.

The organizers of the event Queens Event Management announced prize money for the second edition of the PPL on December 14, 2019.

As announced, the winners of #PPL2019 will get a whopping NPR 2.7 million in cash prize, followed by the Runners-up (NPR 1 million).

Pokhara Premier League 2019 Trophy

Meanwhile, Man of the Series – Batsman and Bowler will receive a TVS motorcycle, while the Most Valuable Player and Emerging Cricketer will be offered NPR 100,000 and NPR 50,000 cash prizes, respectively.

Man of the Match for every game will get a NPR 10,000 from Nepal Telecom.

The series began on December 15, 2019 and will be played in a round-robin format.

The top team from the league will move to finals, followed by the next two facing each other to secure their place to fight with the top team.

Six city-based franchises are participating in this nation-wide cricket tournament. Pokhara Premier League 2018 saw Pokhara Paltans winning the title.

Pokhara Premier League 2019 Teams

The #PPL2019 teams include:

  • Biratnagar Titans
  • Pokhara Paltan
  • Butwal Blasters
  • Chitwan Rhinos
  • Kathmandu Golden Warriors
  • Dhangadhi Blues

Pokhara Premier League 2019 – Fixtures

Pokhara Premier League 2019 - Fixtures / Schedule

Stay tuned for more live updates about the 2nd Pokhara Premier League.

Watch Live: Butwal Blasters vs Kathmandu Warriors!

Source link


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here